關於我

本網站是怎麼做的?

本網站主要是用Python語言的後臺,Flask框架,Nginx網頁服務器(通過uWSGI),Ubuntu操作系統,裝入亞馬遜EC2虛擬機。固態內容存在S3以及採用Memcached快取系統的訪問系統。照片大小處理採用ImageMagick。欲查看源代碼歡迎到訪問我Github倉庫。

可不可以用你的照片?

可以!人生苦短,藝術長存,還是多多分享好,不然以後就跟着現在的大量雲端數據消失掉。我特別支持藝術自由,於是所有照片可據CC-BY-SA 4.0協議條款自由分享,修改,或使用,惟需標示我姓名或本網站域名,並且用相同條款分享您的新作品。特別注意:不允許放入非開放/非自由(”版權所有“)的新作品。

如果您打算嵌入到新作品或印刷使用,請記得點擊縮圖左上角的下載按鈕()下載高清原圖。

很喜歡某張照片!你是用什麼型號的相機,鏡頭,參數?

毒德大學。對了,很喜歡您烤出來的蛋糕,您是用什麼牌子的烤箱和烤盤?

說真話,我大多數常用鏡頭都是25-50年前生產的,沒有一個現代頭,沒有電動光圈,沒有自動對焦,沒有記錄參數,有的是自己改造的。眼睛和手,專心用創意靈感,攝影就這麼簡單。雖然我愛技術,但對於藝術來說我強烈要求100%手動。攝影跟音樂無異,在音樂會有演員彈台自動鋼琴,你會欣賞這種節目?

你是哪裏人?

外星人,造訪地球四海為家。由於UFO最近壞掉,打算暫時留在地球提高這邊的技術。歡迎來訪我的星球

about

What is this website built with?

This website is built with Flask, a micro-framework for Python, served by Nginx via uWSGI, powered by Ubuntu, and hosted on Amazon EC2. Static content is stored on S3 and cached with Memcached. Graphics are processed with ImageMagick. If you're interested in the (not well commented) source code you can check it out on Github.

Can I use one of your photos?

Yes, absolutely. Art is long, life is short, I'd rather they get shared, used, and re-used than vanish into a digital junkyard of copyrighted, unusable content. In support of artistic freedom, all photos are released under the Creative Commons CC-BY-SA 4.0 license. This means you agree to attribute the author (me), but more importantly, you agree to release your derivative work or collective work under the same or compatible free license. You may NOT incorporate them into a freedom-denying "All Rights Reserved" work without explicit permission (exceptions may be made on a case-by-case basis).

If you intend to create a derivative work or use them for printed purposes, please be sure to download the highest-resolution original file by clicking on the download icon () at the upper left corner of any thumbnail.

I like that photo! What camera and lens did you use?

It doesn't matter. By the way, your home-made dessert was tasty! What brand of oven did you use?

In all seriousness, most of my lenses are 25-50 years old and many needed some hacking up in the machine shop. I don't own a single modern lens. No electronic lenses, no autofocusing lenses, none of that plastic nonsense they make these days which in my humble opinion only gets in the way of true photography. As much as I love technology, when it comes to art, I want no less than 100% manual control of everything. Photography is like music; would you appreciate a concert where the piano was auto-playing and auto-correcting?

Where are you from?

Nowhere. I never had a concept of "home town" or "home country", so the answer to this question is the null set. Feel free to visit my planet, though.